CTR Survivor

This is the forum for The Converted, a podcast devoted to the Convert to Raid Guild community on Aerie Peak US (Alliance).

CTR Survivor

Postby Sal » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:10 am

I said I was gonna make a post for your thoughts on CTR Survivor and here it is!

Belshnickle has a crazy idea about getting a bunch of CTR peeps together on a beach to battle it out Survivor style.

Anybody have ideas about how to make this a reality?

All ideas are welcome!

Visit me on my WoW Blog at http://www.TheyCallMeSal.com or my podcast at http://www.ConvertedPodcast.com
Sal

Re: CTR Survivor

Postby Seth » Sat Jul 27, 2013 4:07 pm

Last edited by Seth on Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Seth

Postby remedeez » Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:44 am

Ohhhh boy!!

So many thoughts on this!!

Firstly, of course, I am willing to submit a formal application to host the show, if that spot is up for grabs. I am studying broadcast journalism, and I believe an opportunity like this will help me bolster my portfolio in terms of a real career.

Secondly, I'm working with my husband and we're trying to see if we can snag some Army Medics to provide 24hr emergency medical staff. They could receive community service credit if it all works out, so I'll let the committee of this CtR Survivor know if we do get that set up. :)

Thirdly, I think Bel mentioned it to me but I think this thing would benefit from having a planning committee.

Fourthly, I told Bel that once this is a for-sure thing, I am ready to set up a website (such as ctrsurvivor.com or whatever) where there will be a back-end collaboration for all those involved in planning and supporting. There will be a front-end (website) that will detail the schedule of events, places to watch the "show", social media links and whatever else. I am fully prepared to host this website myself, and get it up, with any contributions from those involved, including layout, design etc. Whatever everyone prefers.