New player! (Flyntloch)

We've created our own community guild with a focus on end game PvE content! If you've got something to say members of this community specifically... this is a good spot.

New player! (Flyntloch)

Postby Okiemurse » Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:26 pm

Hey guys, I was reading over the forums today and I realized I still haven't put up a New Player post despite the fact that I've been with you guys for a month or so!

First off, some get-to-know-ya stuff. I'm Corey, I'm 31 years old and I live in Norman, Oklahoma. I work as a RN at the nearby hospital. I used to work days but I just recently moved to night shift, 7p-7a central time. I have a wife who works as well and a 1 year old son with LOTS of energy. I was enticed into resubbing WoW and introduced to the guild by Shoez who plays with me in our local D&D group.

I used my free WoD boost to bring up my old main, a Dwarven Beastmastery Hunter. I really enjoy the BM playstyle and I was thrilled to see that it is a competitive build nowadays. Since then I have bumbled around and somehow got my iLvl up to 520, culminating in my first kill of Garrosh the other night in a fantastic LFR group. The next big thing I need to do is get a cloak (I'm on the 3000 valor bit) and find some nice people to raid with.

My work nights change week to week based on census at the hospital and I don't have a whole lot of control over that. I also prioritize my family and RL friends over anything on the computer. I really enjoy raiding but I may be best suited being a PUG player or being in a raid team that is casual-friendly due to my schedule.